» News

ITALY, GERMANY ARE GB TUNE-UP TESTS

Posted in: Team GB by . May 9, 2014 / 14:48

Great Britain v BelarusGreat Britain’s women are to face Italy and Germany in two friendlies apiece in their build-up towards next month’s EuroBasket qualifiers.

Peter Buckle’s side, who begin open training camp on Sunday, face Italy – quarter-finallists at last summer’s Euros – in two friendlies in Rome on May 17 and 18 before taking on regular foes Germany in two closed door games in Worcester on May 24 and 25.

The final camp squad is not yet finalised with MVP understanding Buckle may have to shuffle his pack following the weekend.

GB’s opening qualifier is against Belgium which takes place at the University of Worcester Arena on Sunday June 8th, with a 2pm tip off.

GREAT BRITAIN SENIOR WOMEN’S 2014 SEASON
(All times local)
Sat May 17 Italy v Great Britain, Pomezia, Rome 20.00
Sun May 18 Italy v Great Britain, Pomezia, Rome 20.00
Sat May 24 Great Britain v Germany, SJC Arena, Worcester, 14.15
Sun May 25 Great Britain v Germany, SJC Arena, Worcester, 14.00

EUROBASKET WOMEN QUALIFIERS –FIXTURES
Sun June 8 Great Britain v Belgium, University Arena, Worcester, 14.00
Wed June 11 Macedonia v Great Britain, Arena Jasmin, Kavardarci, 19.30
Sun June 15 Lithuania v Great Britain, Kedainiai, 18.00
Wed June 18 Belgium v Great Britain, Arenahal, Antwerp, 20.00
Sun June 22 Great Britain v Macedonia, University Arena, Worcester, 14.00
Wed June 25 Great Britain v Lithuania, University Arena, Worcester, 20.00

Share and Enjoy:
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • MySpace
  • Google Bookmarks
  • Yahoo! Buzz
  • Digg
  • StumbleUpon
  • del.icio.us
  • Print


Related Posts…..

Comments are closed on this post.