The USA will start their bid to defend their FIBA World Cup title against Turkey, the Czech Republic and Japan.

Saturday’s draw, which took place in Shenzhen, gave the reigning champions a relatively benign opening stage group from among the 32 qualified teams.

2006 winners Spain meet Puerto Rico, Iran and Tunisia in the initial round while third-ranked France will be up against the Dominican Republic, Germany and Jordan.

Group A: Venezuela, Poland, China and Ivory Coast

Group B: Argentina, Russia, South Korea and Nigeria

Group C: Spain, Puerto Rico, Iran and Tunisia

Group D: Serbia, Italy, Philippines and Angola

Group E: USA, Turkey, Czech Republic, Japan

Group F: Greece, Brazil, Montenegro, New Zealand

Group G: France, Dominican Republic, Germany, Jordan

Group H: Lithuania, Australia, Canada, Senegal

Share and Enjoy:
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • MySpace
  • Print

You must be logged in to post a comment Login