Seven countries want to co-host EuroBasket 2021.

Czech Republic, Estonia, Germany, Georgia, Hungary, Italy and Slovenia have each submitted an official bid to host the showpiece, FIBA have confirmed.

As with 2015 and 2017, the showpiece will be organised by four countries, with one of them also serving as host of the Final Phase.

The decision will be taken in July following an evaluation process.

An extension has been granted until April 15 for interested parties in staging EuroBasket Women 2021.

Help MVP create more great content – become a site supporter now!

Share and Enjoy:
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • MySpace
  • Print

You must be logged in to post a comment Login