CSKA Moscow are the 2019 EuroLeague champions after a 91-83 defeat of Efes Istanbul.

And the Russians claimed their eighth European title in Vitoria with Final MVP Will Clyburn and Cory Higgins scoring 20 points apiece and their captain Kyle Hines lifting his fourth crown.

Shane Larkin led first-time finalists Efes with 29 points.


In the 3/4th playoff, Real Madrid eased to a 94-75 rout of Fenerbahce with Gustavo Ayon netting 23 points on perfect shooting from the field plus 11 rebounds and Facundo Campazzo providing 15 assists.

Newly-crowned EuroLeague MVP Jan Vesely had a quiet night with just 6 points in 11 minutes.

Share and Enjoy:
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • MySpace
  • Print

You must be logged in to post a comment Login