The BBL play-off quarter-final schedule has been confirmed.

Newcastle Eagles (1st) v Guildford Heat (8th)

Eagles Home – Friday 27th April @ 7.30pm

Heat Home – Sunday 29th April @ 3pm


Plymouth Raiders (4th) v Glasgow Rocks (5th)

Raiders Home – Thursday 26th April @ 7.30pm

Rocks Home – Sunday 29th April @ 5.00pm


Leicester Riders (2nd) v Sheffield (7th)

Sharks Home – Friday 27th April @ 7.30pm

Riders Home – Sunday 29th April @ 4pm (Loughborough)


Worcester Wolves (3rd) v Cheshire Jets (6th)

Wolves Home – Saturday 28th April @ 7pm

Jets Home – Sunday 29th April @ 5.30pm

The winners of these games then reach the semi-finals with the highest remaining seed (highest league placing) facing the lowest seed in one semi-final and the other two quarter-final winners meeting in the other semi-final.

As with the quarters, the semi-final round is held over two legs (on or around the weekend of May 4-6) with the winners once again determined by the aggregate scorers over the two legs.

The winners in the semi-finals progress to the BBL Championship play-off Final at the National Indoor Arena in Birmingham on Saturday May 12, which is live on Sky Sports.

Share and Enjoy:
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • MySpace
  • Print

You must be logged in to post a comment Login